9:10 – 9:25

–  Professor Andreas G. Boudouvis, NTUA Rector

–  Professor Glykeria Kakali, Dean, NTUA School of Chemical Engineering

Session 1

1st Plenary lecture

Chair: G. Stefanidis

9:25 – 10:10

"New and Emerging Energy Technologies"

–  Professor Dionisios G. Vlachos, Unidel Dan Rich Chair in Energy Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Delaware

10:10 – 10:30
Coffee Break

Session 2

Renewable Energy Processes and Technologies

Chair: G. Stefanidis

10:30 – 11:00

"Bioprocessing for the recovery of energy from waste"

–  Professor Gerasimos Lyberatos, School of Chemical Engineering, National Technical University of Athens

11:00 – 11:30

"Harvesting waste heat from the industry and heat from hybrid renewable energy sources towards trigeneration"

–  Professor Sotirios Karellas, School of Mechanical Engineering, National Technical University of Athens

11:30 – 12:00

"Economy decarbonisation is a twin transition issue: renewable energy and digitalization"

–  Professor Alexios Birbas, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Patras

12:00 – 12:30

"Oil Refining Industry: Navigating the energy transition era"

–  George Daskalakis, Motor Oil Hellas

12:30 – 13:30
Lunch Break (Sandwiches/drinks)

Session 3

PhD Award

Chair: G. Kakali

13:30 – 14:10

PhD Award Announcement and Presentation

“Integrated Design of Biorefineries”

Dr. Kostas Pyrgakis, National Technical University of Athens

Session 4

2nd Plenary lecture

Chair: D. Theodorou

14:10 – 14:55

"Computational Design of Alloy Nanocatalysts"

–  Professor Giannis Mpourmpakis, University of Pittsburgh

14:55 – 15:15
Coffee Break

Session 5

Catalytic Materials for Energy Applications

Chair: X. Verykios

15:15 – 15:45

"New horizons in catalytic reactions driven by atomic tailoring of catalysts"

–  Dr. Georgios GiannakakisPost-doctoral researcher, ETH Zurich

15:45 – 16:15

"Oxidation catalysis serving the energy transition: CO2 valorization via dehydrogenation of lower hydrocarbons"

–  Professor Aggeliki Lemonidou,  Head of Department of Chemical Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

16:15 – 16:45

"Interface engineering approaches for efficient and robust perovskite solar cells"

–  Dr. Polycarpos Falaras, Institute of Nanoscience and Nαnotechnology, NCSR “Demokritos”

16:45 – 17:15

"An Electrochemical Haber-Bosch Process"

–  Professor Michael Stoukides, Department of Chemical Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Closing Remarks

17:15 – 17:25

–  Professor Georgios Stefanidis, School of Chemical Engineering, National Technical University of Athens